OBIE Awards

Orange Bowl Impact & Excellence Awards

Presented by Florida Blue and Supported by Publix Super Markets

The Event

The OBIEs: A Taste of South Florida presented by Florida Blue and supported by Publix Super Markets, will feature a night of extraordinary food, entertainment and giving as we celebrate those who share Orange Bowl’s values in giving back to the South Florida community.  

James Beard Award winner Norman van Aken of NORMAN’S at The Ritz-Carlton Grande Lakes will headline a group of celebrity chefs including Ralph Pagano (Naked Taco and Alba Seaside Italian) and Paula DaSilva (3030 Ocean), both veterans of television’s “Hell’s Kitchen.” Among other top restaurants offering tastings and competing to capture the title of best chef/restaurant as chosen by the patrons include S3 and YOLO.

The evening will be hosted by Paul Castronovo from the Paul & Young Ron Morning Show on Big 105.9 and musical entertainment will be provided by Miami’s own DJ Cruz. Attendees will be entered to win an array of raffle items and enjoy complimentary selections from the bar.

The Cause

Over the years, the Orange Bowl has been able to give millions of dollars back to the South Florida community through support of intercollegiate athletics, education, events, organizations and causes, in addition to the tremendous economic impact it provides. The OBIEs in particular raises scholarship funds as well as provides funding for Make-A-Wish South Florida, Special Olympics of both Miami-Dade and Broward and the Orange Bowl Leadership and Character Academy, which is scheduled to launch a pilot program in the fall.

The OBIEs also honors those individuals through which their extraordinary service to the community has made South Florida a better place.



Friday, May 30, 2014 

VIP Ticket Holders | 6 p.m. - 10 p.m.

General Admission | 7 p.m. - 10 p.m.

Broward County Convention Center


Buy General Admission Tickets Now

 Buy VIP Tickets Now


Benefiting Non-Profit Organizations


Event Participants

•    Chef Norman Van Aken                                                                         
•    Harry’s Pizzeria - Chef Michael Schwartz & Pastry Chef Hedy Goldsmith                  
•    Alba Seaside Italian - Chef Ralph Pagano                                                                                     
•    Naked Taco - Chef Ralph Pagano                                                                 
•    3030 Ocean - Chef Paula da Silva
•    Sienna Tavern - Chef Fabio Viviani
•    1826 - Chef Danny Grant                                                                                               
•    Bull Dog Barbeque & Burger  - Chef Howie Kleinberg                                                                  
•    Beaker and Grey - Chef Brian Nasajon                                                                                 
•    Barton G. Restaurant - Chef Scott Linquist                                                                                        
•    Publix Apron - Chef Wes Bonner
•    Barton G. Restaurant
•    YOLO
•    S3                                                                                                        
•    Anthony’s Coal Fire Pizza
•    Sweetness Bakeshop
•    Azcur Ice Cream
•    Miami Smokers
•    The Art Institute of Fort Lauderdale
•    Del Grosso
•    SoBe Promos
* Event participants subject to change

Presenting Sponsor


Supporting Sponsor


Associate Sponsors

gc_Logo_4c hellosunny_stackedGFL_xl_orangeGFL_rgb-lightvideoboard Stella-Logo  
Dolphins_Split_Logo TDB_tag_cntr_CMYK